Mi primer viaje a Europa y Chacay Arte que se expande

version in english

Ya estaba en mi mente a fines del 2014 que Europa podría ser un objetivo de viaje para el siguiente año, y por esas cosas de la vida del encontrar, apareció Pau, sumándose a mi vida y al proyecto, y con ella la posibilidad de ir se fue haciendo día tras día cada vez más fuerte. 

Antes de viajar, decidimos hacer una vuelta por la Patagonia acá en Argentina, y luego llegó el momento. Algo que estaba esperando casi desde muy pequeño, sentía siempre, no sé porque, un acercamiento grande a Europa, a su historia, su gente, y desde el momento que comencé a viajar por Argentina y con Chacay, eran cada vez más las personas de países europeos  con las cuales conectaba muy fuerte.

Salimos desde Río de Janeiro, jugando un poco con mi ansiedad, y pensando todo el tiempo en como Chacay Arte podía aprovechar este viaje a Alemania, a pesar del idioma y de la distancia. El viaje fue estupendo, cómodo y lleno de ganas de llegar. Por la mañana estábamos volando por arriba casi de Paris y eso ya me parecía algo muy extraño. Finalmente llegamos a Ámsterdam, y luego de pasar el control migratorio sin ningún sobresalto, y revisando más a Pau que a mí (aunque no lo crean), llegamos a Berlín. Muy pocas veces en mi vida me sentí tan bien recibido por gente que no conocía, si bien era más que obvio que todos estaban esperando volver a ver a Pau después de varios meses, la apertura hacia mí fue automática y con ello la confianza. Ya las primeras observaciones del lugar, de la ciudad, me marcaban algo distinto. Si bien era el primer día de la primavera, todo era más profundo, más quieto, se sentía cada paso, cada movimiento como algo más intenso. Lejos quedaban ya en mi primer día esa sensación de velocidad, de ruido y de caos que está dotado nuestro país.

Las primeras cervezas, y sí que son ricas y creo que las mejores, y las primeras comidas diferentes, me hicieron mucho más rápido sentirme ahí y superar el desapego de la distancia. Los primeros días fueron de la mayor relajación de mí, como si sintiera que ese ritmo de vida, más silencioso de alguna manera, estaba dentro mío esperando. Día a día iba confirmando esa diferencia de ritmos, de olores, de sensaciones de velocidad de vida, de sonidos…

Algo para resaltar era justamente la sorpresa de la naturaleza. Acá en Argentina entendemos todos que es un país gigante con un montón de naturaleza por descubrir y que allá en Europa todo está poblado y cada 30 km hay un pueblo y ya nada queda de lo natural, salvaje. Pero en mi primer apreciación sobre el tema, y que luego fui corroborando, observe que, a pesar de haber mucha más población y construcción, la naturaleza es algo que no se invadió totalmente y se convive más de cerca con eso. Por ejemplo la casa de Pau esta en Berlín, la capital de Alemania, en un barrio que podría ser Villa Pueyrredón en Buenos Aires. Pero en ese barrio hay lagos (no contaminados), hay ríos naturales como hace miles de años, y hay bosques nativos donde uno puede cruzarse todos los días con zorros y hasta con algún que otro chancho jabalí. 

Chacay Arte necesitaba hacer algo en Berlín, esa capital de arte, ese lugar donde uno puede respirar arte en cada rincón y donde uno puede subir a un vagón del tren, y en ese mismo vagón encontrarse fácilmente con personas de 15 nacionalidades, religiones y culturas diferentes. 

 

Comenzamos a pensar en la posibilidad de hacer un festival Chacay en Berlín, con artistas emergentes de otros países que se encontraban en la ciudad en ese tiempo y con algún artista Argentino, si es que teníamos la suerte de conectar a tiempo. Y así apareció un potencial lugar y con ello el trabajo para organizar algo como en Argentina, pero muy lejos y con un idioma totalmente diferente…

 


My first trip to Europe and how Chacay Arte expands

 

It was already in my mind at the end of 2014 that Europe could be an objective of journey for the next year, and because of these things in life that just happen, appeared Pau to my life and to the project, and with her the possibility of going was getting stronger every day.

Before traveling, we decided to make a turn for the Patagonia here in Argentina, and then, the moment came. Something I've been waiting for almost since very small, I always felt (I don't know why), very close to Europe, to its history, its people, and from the moment I started traveling in Argentina with Chacay Arte, they were more and more people from european countries with which I connected very strong.

We were leaving from Rio de Janeiro, playing a bit with my anxiety, and thinking all the time in how Chacay Arte could take advantage of this trip to Germany, in spite of the language and the distance. The trip was great, comfortable and full of looking forward. In the morning we were flying almost above Paris and that, I thought, was something very strange. We finally made it to Amsterdam, and then passed the immigration control without any problem, they were revising more to Pau than to me (believe it or not), and then we arrived in Berlin.

Very few times in my life I felt so well received by people I didn't know, although it was more than obvious that everyone was waiting to see Pau after several months, the openness towards me was automatic and building confidence. Already the first observation of the place, of the city, marked me something different. Although it was the first day of spring, everything was deeper, still, I felt every step, every movement as something more intense. Far were already on my first day this sensation of speed, noise and chaos that is so common in our country.

 

The first beers, and yes they are great (and I think the bests), and the first different meals, made me feel there much faster and helped me overcome the detachment from the distance. The first few days caused a great relaxation to me, as if I felt that the pace of life, the more quiet somehow, was inside me waiting. Day to day was confirming that difference of rhythms, smells, feelings of speed of life, of sounds...

Something to highlight was just the surprise of nature. Here in Argentina we all understand that it is a great country with a lot of nature to be discovered and that over there in Europe everything is populated and every 30 kilometers there is a town and already there's nothing left of the natural, wild. But in my first assessment on the topic, (later I was corroborating), I noted that, despite having a lot more people and construction, nature is something that is not invaded, and that the people are living close to it. For example, the house of Pau is in Berlin, the capital of Germany, in a neighbourhood that could be Villa Pueyrredón in Buenos Aires. But in that neighborhood, there are lakes (uncontaminated), there are natural rivers, and there's native forest where one can be crossing every day foxes and even some boars.

 

Chacay Arte needed to do something in Berlin, that capital of art, that place where you can breathe art in every corner and where one can get into a train, seeing people of like 15 different nationalities, religions and cultures.

 

We started thinking about the possibility of doing a festival Chacay in Berlin, with emerging artists from other countries that were in the city at that time, and with some Argentine artist, if we had the luck to connect on time. And so a potential place appeared and with it the idea to organize something like in Argentina, but very far and with a totally different language...

Escribir comentario

Comentarios: 18
  • #1

    Madeline Palmeri (jueves, 02 febrero 2017 08:40)


    Heya i'm for the first time here. I found this board and I find It truly useful & it helped me out a lot. I hope to give something back and help others like you helped me.

  • #2

    Treena Barrio (lunes, 06 febrero 2017 21:17)


    Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew of any widgets I could add to my blog that automatically tweet my newest twitter updates. I've been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time and was hoping maybe you would have some experience with something like this. Please let me know if you run into anything. I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to your new updates.

  • #3

    Loriann Montague (martes, 07 febrero 2017 04:43)


    That is very attention-grabbing, You are an excessively skilled blogger. I have joined your feed and look ahead to looking for extra of your fantastic post. Also, I've shared your site in my social networks

  • #4

    Hannah Caves (martes, 07 febrero 2017)


    I think that what you said was very logical. However, what about this? suppose you were to write a awesome headline? I ain't saying your information isn't good, however what if you added something to possibly grab folk's attention? I mean %BLOG_TITLE% is kinda vanilla. You ought to look at Yahoo's front page and see how they write article headlines to grab viewers to click. You might add a related video or a pic or two to get people excited about what you've written. Just my opinion, it could make your website a little livelier.

  • #5

    Angella Provenza (martes, 07 febrero 2017 16:42)


    Thank you, I have recently been searching for information about this subject for a while and yours is the best I have found out till now. However, what concerning the bottom line? Are you sure concerning the supply?

  • #6

    Johnathan Maggio (miércoles, 08 febrero 2017 05:11)


    This design is spectacular! You definitely know how to keep a reader amused. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost...HaHa!) Great job. I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!

  • #7

    Ethelyn Mcferren (miércoles, 08 febrero 2017 22:56)


    I know this website gives quality dependent articles and extra information, is there any other site which provides such information in quality?

  • #8

    Mayola Dohrmann (jueves, 09 febrero 2017 00:07)


    Pretty great post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I have really enjoyed surfing around your weblog posts. After all I'll be subscribing to your rss feed and I am hoping you write once more soon!

  • #9

    Harold Lettinga (jueves, 09 febrero 2017 01:27)


    Everything is very open with a really clear description of the challenges. It was truly informative. Your site is useful. Thank you for sharing!

  • #10

    Treena Barrio (jueves, 09 febrero 2017 01:49)


    I was recommended this website by means of my cousin. I'm not certain whether or not this publish is written via him as nobody else recognize such precise about my difficulty. You're incredible! Thanks!

  • #11

    Dewey Magby (jueves, 09 febrero 2017 06:46)


    Hurrah! Finally I got a website from where I be capable of genuinely obtain useful facts concerning my study and knowledge.

  • #12

    Cheryl Hatchell (jueves, 09 febrero 2017 07:59)


    Very good post. I will be dealing with a few of these issues as well..

  • #13

    Charolette Merino (jueves, 09 febrero 2017 12:06)


    I don't even know how I finished up here, but I believed this post was once great. I don't recognise who you're however definitely you are going to a well-known blogger in case you aren't already. Cheers!

  • #14

    Carry Tubb (jueves, 09 febrero 2017 13:53)


    I do believe all of the concepts you've presented in your post. They are really convincing and will definitely work. Nonetheless, the posts are very brief for novices. May you please prolong them a little from next time? Thank you for the post.

  • #15

    Ok Marland (jueves, 09 febrero 2017 15:02)


    Aw, this was an exceptionally good post. Spending some time and actual effort to generate a great article� but what can I say� I procrastinate a whole lot and don't manage to get nearly anything done.

  • #16

    Fae Brune (jueves, 09 febrero 2017 16:40)


    Way cool! Some extremely valid points! I appreciate you writing this write-up and also the rest of the website is very good.

  • #17

    Woodrow Kriner (jueves, 09 febrero 2017 18:23)


    If you want to grow your experience simply keep visiting this site and be updated with the most recent news posted here.

  • #18

    Eulalia Otwell (viernes, 10 febrero 2017 01:19)


    whoah this blog is fantastic i like reading your posts. Stay up the great work! You already know, a lot of persons are looking round for this info, you could aid them greatly.